Eclipse, RCP, SWT and Opengl


I started recently to write (on my free time) a rubik’s cube RCP application.  The main goal for me is to get started with Opengl without loosing time into setting up all the required stuff before writing my first Opengl line. Thanks to my knowledge of the Eclipse platform and to the SWT’s people work I was able to run my first opengl application in few minutes.

After a little bit more of work I am now able to display my rubik’s cube and to rotate it. As you can see in the folowing screenshot, I still have a lot of things to learn before displaying the same cube as the one on Wikipedia’s page but I enjoy learning new things

Thanks SWT and Opengl  !!!!

2 thoughts on “Eclipse, RCP, SWT and Opengl

Leave a Reply

